The Promise of Provence by Patricia Sands


Launch of Patricia Sands' first novel, The Bridge Club

Launch of Patricia Sands’ first novel, The Bridge Club

When I walked into the meeting room of The World’s Biggest Bookstore for my first Canadian Authors Association meeting, I never expected to make a friend. Both editing our first novels, both with iUniverse, both named Patricia. Initially based on our commonalities, our relationship quickly evolved into a full-blown friendship: we email, skype, do lunch, shop, go to concerts, talk about hair colouring and thinning eyebrows, visit open houses, and, most importantly, support each other.

TPOP_med copy

Normally, a hard lady to pin down, she’s become even more difficult to keep track of as Patricia tirelessly promotes her second novel, The Promise of Provence (read about her boundless energy on Linda Adams’ blog). I received the honor of reading her new novel before it was made available to the public and I couldn’t put it down. It’s Patricia’s first foray into romance and she does a fantastic job. She transports readers from Toronto to Southern France where we, along with Katherine, the main character, fall in love with the country, the food, the culture and a dreamy Frenchman.

You will enjoy The Promise of Provence as much as I did. It’s the cheapest most wonderful vacation you will ever take and the romance you will never forget. Get your copy here.

What’s the most unexpected friendship you’ve made? What’s the most romantic place on earth? Where have you fallen in love?

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by patriciasands on June 29, 2013 - 7:34 AM

    Hey! I didn’t know you were going to mention the “thinning eyebrows” … LOL! I’m so glad I went to that meeting three years ago and sat beside you. One of the best things in life is having good friendships like the one we share. Congratulations on making it through a month of blogging every single day … and in fine fashion! Now you can get back to your novel that we are all eagerly anticipating! Thanks for inviting me over to visit and I hope you and BabyGirl have a happy Canada Day weekend. ❤

    • #2 by Patricia Caviglia on June 29, 2013 - 8:52 PM

      I just had the thinning eyebrow conversation with my hairstylist yesterday. Being gorgeously hairy, he could relate. LOL!

  2. #3 by Catherine Johnson on June 29, 2013 - 6:39 AM

    Awh that’s a lovely story, the two Patricia’s! I’ve just finished a book and that is next can’t wait I love France.

Leave a Reply

