New Adult Genre


I posted my top 5 reasons for attending a writers conference on Saturday. I mentioned you could learn something. Well, here’s something that blew me away. There’s a new genre. This might be old news to you, but to me, it wasn’t just news, it was good news. The genre is New Adult. Now, I actually have a category for my second novel Stay since the main character is in 21. I’ve been reading a bit about New Adult and it seems to have pleased some people and annoyed others as all change tends to do. I have a lot more to read about it since I have still have to edit, create a cover and plan a marketing strategy. So far, here are a few articles I found interesting.

What do you think of the New Adult genre? What can you see as advantages and disadvantages of this genre? Do you consider yourself a New Adult writer?

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Clash of Lords 2 Cheat on July 6, 2014 - 3:30 AM

    Melee combat in first-person shooters traditionally
    doesn’t work very well. Carlos Marcello (1910-1993) A tough, hard-lined mafioso who demanded permission from anyone
    even interested in setting up shop in New Orleans, Carlos
    Marcello ruled over the Big Easy the way Capone ruled Chicago.
    Riina was eventually tried and convicted on multiple charges including murder and drug trafficking and received
    several life sentences.

Leave a Reply

