Travel Dreams


I haven’t been on a pack-your-suitcase-go-to-the-airport-board-a-plane-absorb-the-new-the-exciting-the-relaxing-the-exhausting-I-never-want-to-leave-here-or-thank-goodness-I’m-home kind of vacation since 2008. There’s been so much going on in my life that had the idea crossed my mind, I wouldn’t have wanted to. Yet lately, I’ve been dreaming about the possibilities.

ID-10052970

“World Tour” by digitalart

To assist in my daydreams, I’ve discovered particularly unique travel/adventure blogs.

  • Travel Browsing With Deborah Brauser. Deborah covers a range of travel topics on her blog such as destinations, reviews, resorts,  restaurants, and travel gadgets. Read her latest post about a hidden speakeasy in New York and let your imagination run wild.
  • Solo Travel, Art, Culture and the Good Life by Elizabeth Joss. This young woman decided to transform her life of terror into a life of beauty through travel. Due to her motivation and spirit, even a sedentarian can enjoy this travel blog.
  • Ishq In A Backpack by Sona Charaipotra and Navdeep Singh Dhillon. The couple, who are funny and interesting, write about their travel adventures, particularly through India, with their daughter, Kavya.

I don’t know where I’m going to go since it’s a big planet or what kind of budget I’ll need, but I am looking for something family friendly. Any suggestions that DON’T involve theme parks? What’s your dream vacation? What adventures are up next on your Bucket List?

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Brigette on July 2, 2013 - 3:17 AM

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of
    plagorism or copyright infringement? My website has a lot of unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help protect against content from being ripped off? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • #2 by Patricia Caviglia on July 2, 2013 - 10:28 PM

      I wouldn’t post anything that I would feel too proprietary about. I give credit where credit is due and I expect that anyone who wishes to use my material does the same. We are on the internet after all.

  2. #3 by patriciasands on June 10, 2013 - 10:23 PM

    Yay! This is good news! I can’t wait to hear what you are considering!

    • #4 by Patricia Caviglia on June 11, 2013 - 12:45 AM

      BabyGirl and I settled on something yesterday. I’ll tell you all about it on Saturday.

  3. #5 by Elizabeth Joss on June 9, 2013 - 2:18 PM

    Thanks ever so much for mentioning my blog. This means so so much to me!

Leave a Reply

