Self-worth


160x160I’ve joined the WordCount Blogathon 2013. I’ve already missed my first deadline by about an hour. My purpose in joining is to start blogging again. Notice that my last post was in March. Oh dear, what have I been doing with myself since then? Not sure, but blogging was obviously not as high on my priority list as it should have been.

So here we go. First post in almost three months. First WordCount Blogathon 2013 post. What am I suppose to write about? Ah, yes, the question that has had me stomped since March. The next question is always: Does anyone care what I have to say? Is it a question of self-worth then? Ugh, maybe a shrink could shed some light on this.

I have been occupying my time with a few things that are definitely increasing my self-worth. First of all, I finished writing my second novel and am currently working on a second draft before I submit it to an editor. A definite shot in the arm, although I wish I were doing it a little faster. I’ve also started working on my third novel. I’ve been looking forward to this one for about two years! There was the purchase of an electric guitar which I need to dedicate a little more time to. Surprisingly, I am developing a musical ear. Yeah! I also invested in a new wardrobe which was long overdue since my last true shopping spree occurred when I returned to work from maternity leave which was in 2008. Yikes! And I’m finally tackling the daunting task of redecorating.

How do you keep yourself at the top of your priority list? What’s the last thing you did to boost your self-worth and when? How is your self-worth these day?

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kontynuuj Czytanie on September 23, 2014 - 12:10 PM

    Kocham, że facechi zazwyczaj zbyt. tych inteligentne pfacy i ekspozycja / oświetlenie!

    Wspierać wspaniałe chłopaki w pracy jestem Dodane, aby chłopaki blogu.

  2. #2 by patriciasands on June 2, 2013 - 10:10 PM

    You were looking mighty fine when I saw you last month, my friend! Great to see you back out here in the Blogosphere!

  3. #4 by Mike Schulenberg on June 2, 2013 - 9:03 PM

    You’re not the only one who hasn’t been blogging as much as they’d like to. It’s a hard thing to juggle with all the other stuff each of us has going on. This Blogathon seems like a good source of motivation.

    My sense of self-worth is pretty good. Although I haven’t been spending as much time on my writing as I’d like to, I’m doing well in school 🙂

    • #5 by Patricia Caviglia on June 3, 2013 - 12:03 AM

      I hear you Mike. It’s not easy to make writing your full-time job when it doesn’t pay the bills. I’m glad you’re doing well in school, it’s so hard to go back. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

