Make A Wish


ID-100124241

Courtesy of Stuart Miles

There is a new moon this weekend. It’s the opportunity for new beginnings. Whether or not you’re into astrology, you always have something new to tackle or something you’d like to change. A new moon is a good time to make a wish list about these things.

We’ve heard of the power of saying something out loud in like “No” to an attacker. There is the power of positive thinking like “Yes, I am beautiful” or “I am smart” or “I am good.” And there is the power of writing. At bedtime, I like to log the good things that have happened in my day. It allows me to feel good about my day and fall asleep relaxed and happy.

So why not write down our goals, hopes and dreams during the new moon? This moon, I’m going to wish for the congestion that has clung, for three weeks, to my respiratory system like flies on garbage to be completed removed from me. And now that the holidays are over, I’ll wish for my money to linger in my bank account and in my wallet for longer than it has in the last couple of months. Also, some of you will hate for this, but I gotta wish for snow. Come on, it’s winter! Let’s make some snow angels.

What will you wish for?

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by patriciasands on January 19, 2013 - 10:10 PM

    Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow! Nice to see you back on the blog!

  2. #3 by WomanBitesDog on January 13, 2013 - 9:22 AM

    I love the snow too and I’m wishing it snows in London tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

