Versatile Blogger Award


Woot! I’m a Versatile Blogger! Thank you Cindy Marie Bell for the award. If you haven’t read Cindy’s blog, go to it (after you finish reading mine, of course.) because she is  a writer, photographer, publisher and chief editor of Flashquake, a literary art journal.

And now for the Versatile Blogger Award rules:

1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award
2. Add an image of the Versatile Blogger Award
3. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog
4. In the same post, share 7 completely random pieces of information about yourself
5. In the same post, include this set of rules
6. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs

7 Random Things About Me

  1. I check my horoscope every day at the end of the day. Most of the time, Dr. Loretta Standley is bang on.
  2. My day feels incomplete if I skip fruit.
  3. I really dislike Facebook but I’m thinking about buying some shares.
  4. I can hold a grudge. When I was 18, I went to a chain store to purchase an item with a manufacturer’s coupon. The store refused to honor it. I have boycotted the entire chain since. 19 years and counting.
  5. Every few years, I take stock of who I am, what I want and make the necessary adjustments. This backfired in a major way once. I’m not going to get into the details. Let’s just say that I learned to be honest with myself and about myself. The grass may look greener on the other side, but maybe you’re really a gravel person or a dirt person or a forest person, because tending that lawn-seeding, raking, mowing, weeding, just isn’t for you.
  6. I cook on Sundays and nuke on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays.
  7. I have always been a little on the serious side. In my teens, I bought a postcard of Albert Einstein sticking his tongue out because it reminds me that geniuses, not that I am one, have fun too. It sits on my desk at all times.

15 Versatile Bloggers (If you’ve already been nominated, take another bow. Madonna has won at least 20 MTV Video Music Awards.):

  1. Kristin McFarland
  2. Donald Bueltmann
  3. Ellen Gregory
  4. Patricia Sands
  5. Melissa Ann Goodwin
  6. Nikki McCormack
  7. Patrick Thunstrom
  8. Diana Lesire Brandmeyer
  9. Thomas Drinkard
  10. Richard Monro
  11. Sheri de Grom
  12. David Stoddard
  13. Cora Ramos
  14. Sara Walpert Foster
  15. Marianne Hansen
, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by patriciasands on February 6, 2012 - 12:21 PM

    Oh man, I’m so far behind with my blog reading! Thanks so much for the award and congratulations on yours!

  2. #3 by Patrick Thunstrom on February 4, 2012 - 11:34 AM

    I actually just did my Versatile Blogger post yesterday! Tried to catch everyone, thank you for the nomination.

Leave a Reply

