Art


Every writer struggles with doubt. Is my goal/dream of being published worth the sacrifice? Will anyone want to read my work? What if I spend hundreds of hours writing and re-writing and no one likes it? What if I spend hundreds of hours writing and re-writing and I don’t like it?

My friend, a musician, turned me on to this song by Tanya Davis. No matter the medium, all artists are alike: we all struggle with our relationship with our art.

What do you think? What’s your relationship with your art? What do you struggle with most?

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Elisa Michelle on October 5, 2011 - 12:39 AM

    I think I struggle most with the self-doubt, that I’m no good as a writer and that, in the end, my writing will be horrible after all that hard work.

    • #2 by Patricia Caviglia on October 7, 2011 - 10:26 PM

      It’s where I doubt myself most too. But I keep writing because I feel fulfilled when I do.

Leave a Reply

