10 Random Facts About Me


There’s a game of tag going around the blogging community right now. I was tagged by Patricia Sands (@patricia_sands). So, what do I have to do? Share 10 random facts about me. Wish this would have happened on Friday since it would have been a good way to start PC Fridays!

10 Random Facts About Me

  1. I shaved my head when I was 26 years old because I wanted to. Over a decade later, I’m thinking of doing it again.
  2. I pray twice a day, every day.
  3. I check my horoscope daily.
  4. I was married for 2 years and 10 months, separated for 1 year and 10 months, and have been divorced for 8 months.
  5. I never wanted the big white wedding. I’m glad I did it but I’d never do it again and I don’t recommend it.
  6. I live in a condo in Mississauga, Ontario with my 3-year-old daughter and my sixty-something year old mother (I’m not allowed to tell anyone her age).
  7. I can’t ride a bike.
  8. I budget a year ahead.
  9. The soundtrack to my teen years is Guns ‘N’ Roses’ Appetite for Destruction.
  10. For my summer to feel complete, I have to enjoy a night on a patio drinking sangria or margaritas, attend an outdoor concert or music festival and go camping.

Would you like to get tagged? E-mail me at patriciacaviglia@yahoo.com. I’ll be glad to do it. All you have to do is tag someone else to keep the game going.

What’s a random fact about you? Leave a comment. I love to hear from you.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Darlene Steelman on September 1, 2011 - 12:37 PM

    I like this so much I am now following your blog and a, going to snoop around on here to see what other morsels I can find.

    A random fact about me: The only bug I kill is a cockroach. Fortunately, I’ve not seen any in years.

    • #2 by Patricia Caviglia on September 1, 2011 - 11:47 PM

      Darlene, I am glad you enjoyed the post. Did you visit Patricia Sands’ 10 Random Facts or any of the other bloggers who are participating?

      I am also glad you haven’t had to kill a cockroach in years. I wish I could say the same about the silverfish that live in my condo rent free. All three exterminators I have spoken with tell me there’s nothing I can do about them.

  2. #3 by patriciasands on September 1, 2011 - 12:31 PM

    It’s amazing what you find out when you read blogs!

Leave a Reply

