What’s The Budget


I’ve been on a writing streak lately. I was enjoying the waves of ideas and energy until a couple of days ago when I found I could not longer postpone completing some of the tasks on my to-do list. I took care of personal business and then started taking of the business of writing. As a self-published author, I have no choice but to do it myself.

As I tallied the sum of money I have spent so far on the road to success, it occurred to me once again that becoming successful requires a whole lot of money. Between publishing a novel, trade magazine subscriptions, association fees, conference fees, travel expenses, publicity campaigns, promotional materials, etc., the expenses seem endless.

The question is: What exactly is my budget?

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Mrs. This One on January 17, 2011 - 1:23 AM

    Sounds like you’re going through some fun times.

    Good luck with that budget!

    -MTO

Leave a Reply

