Facebook Ads


As an author with little time on my hands, I love the idea of others promoting my novel. Since I couldn’t really afford to pay anyone to do it, I didn’t fantasize about it. Then I decided to trust Facebook Ads.

At first, I was skeptical, but then I discovered that I could pick the demographic. It’s fair to say that my audience is young adult female. So I calculated how much to spend to hit the millions of American and Canadian teenage girls on Facebook with my ad, came up with a budget, picked the demographic, the countries, created the ad, and posted it.

I am amazed at the amount of hits I got. I won’t know if anyone has actually bought the novel for another few weeks, but I’m glad to see that my website got a lot of traffic. I’m amazed at what a great tool this has been and I will use it again for the next novel.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

