Reading Out Loud


When I did my first interview on Liquid Lunch, the one thing I was truly nervous about was reading. My only real practice reading out loud comes from school days when teachers called upon us to read and reading bedtime stories to my daughter. I struggled with chosing the right selection. I wanted to read something about Rebecca, the main character of Masks. I wanted to give the audience a sense of her life and her struggles. However, I also wanted it to be narration and not conversation! I’m not an actress and not much of a public speaker. I didn’t want to deal with dialogue. Trying to portray the different voices of characters as well as the narrator’s is a difficult task. I think I need much more and better practice!

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

